Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Switchfoot Unleashes the Hello Hurricane Tracklisting

NOTE: Switchfoot just twittered and said that the track "Bullet Soul (John B. Perkins' blues)" was actually a typo. It's "(John M. Perkins' blues)." Thank you. :)

UPDATE: 12:57 PM - @switchfoot one more change. (john m. perkins blues) goes after 'the sound'. last typo. promise. so, ya, im watching the guys rehearse. luv, andy.

Based on the Twitter posts today, here is the tracklisting for the upcoming Switchfoot record, "Hello Hurricane," complete with an A-Side and B-Side!

"Hello Hurricane" Side-A

1. Needle and Haystack Life
2. Mess of Me
3. Your Love Is a Song
4. The Sound (John M. Perkins' blues)
5. Enough to Let Me Go
6. Free

"Hello Hurricane" Side-B

7. Hello Hurricane
8. Always Yours
9. Bullet Soul
10. Yet
11. Sing It Out
12. Red Eyes

Well, there you have it. What do you all think? I really like the titles for this record.


Here's some tweets Switchfoot posted yesterday afternoon/evening. They had a pretty busy day by all accounts!

June 15, 2009

- Had a great rehearsal today. Worked on 2 new tunes: "mess of me," and "hello hurricane." here's proof: http://yfrog.com/59lw7jj

- Now we're headed to LA for some dinner and talks about when/where/how we want to release this record. So eager to get these songs out!

- You never know what's gonna happen when you go to LA. We're at Rob Cavallo's house having dinner with ally and aj and meatloaf (the artist).

- Headed home on the 405! Here's a post-dinner photo of us with aly, aj, meatloaf, and cavallo. Classic. http://yfrog.com/7dwjtj

- Here's a video Meat Loaf made to remember tonight. The best part is when he introduces us as switchback. http://yttwt.com/n9im3

And here are the tweets about the evening from Aly and AJ

- @switchfoot You guys are incredible, great hanging! Insane night, love love the new songs Xo AJ

- http://twitpic.com/7j0no - Us at Rob Cavallo's hanging with many talented guys...

Us at Rob Cavallo's hanging with many talented guys... on Twitpic


And, here's a video reel(ish) recap of the recent show run Fiction Family went on.

"Betrayal" at The Grey Eagle in Asheville, NC
June 9, 2009

"Mostly Prove Me Wrong" at the Square Room in Knoxville, Tennessee
June 10, 2009


jesse said...

dude, your tracklist is a different order than the one of LOBH

Job said...

Hey Jesse, mine is the accurate one, because Andy Barron made a few mistakes on the original one.

jesse said...

are you sure? what the guys said on twitter was different.....unless you have your inside sources. :P

Job said...

whoops you're right. fixed. haha.

jesse said...

haha i knew it!